Meet the English Language Assistants: Toni and Vanessa

El Patio Interior, Idiomas, Infantil, Primaria, Secundaria

por | 04/10/2018

Vanessa
My name is Vanessa and I am from Pennsylvania, USA. I lived in a small town right outside of the city of Philadelphia, and now I live in city center Madrid. I taught for 5 years while in the United States, and I received my bachelor’s degree from West Chester University, Pennsylvania. I taught preschool and first grade while in the US, and I absolutely loved it. I believe that I have a great passion for education. I have 2 younger brothers and 2 cats named Olive and Lefty. During my free time I enjoy listening to music, shopping, and spending time with family and friends. I am very excited to start this journey as your new English language assistant and I am looking forward to a year of learning, fun, and adventures!
Favorites:
– Food: sushi
– Movie: The Little Mermaid
– Hobbies: travel, staying active, fashion

Toni
Hello! My name is Toni and I am from Sacramento, California. I have been working as an English Language Assistant in Madrid for three years. Before coming to Spain, I studied at my local university and received a degree in Geography and English. Besides teaching, the things that I am most passionate about are fitness and travel. I also love to explore Madrid and learn more about the Spanish culture. I am looking forward to this school year at Siglo XXI and I hope that I will have the opportunity to meet you all!

VER MÁS ENTRADAS

SUSCRÍBETE A NUESTRO NEWSLETTER

Únete a nuestra lista de correo para recibir las últimas noticias del Colegio Siglo XX1.

Al suscribirte entendemos que nos das tu consentimiento para que te enviemos al mail que nos has indicado el resumen mensual de noticias publicadas en nuestra web.

¡Enhorabuena! Tu suscripción se ha realizado correctamente.